Hair Mishap

Washing my hair, again…

Ladies, you know how when you color your hair, and then before you know it the roots (gray in my case) begins to show and they tell your secret?

Well, I had an experience today. I wonder if you can relate? Here’s the story:

It was mentioned to me to purchase the root touch-up spray to use in between colorings. I buy the color I think should work, but it wasn’t dark enough. I then purchase a shade darker and I think I’m all set.

After my shower this morning, I styled my hair as usual. Then I sprayed my roots with the light brown color.

It was BLACK!

I eventually get some of it off, but it was time for lunch with Cindy and then on to my Bible study group. I did my best to camouflage the darker color.

Once I got home, the blackness forgotten, I lay down to take a nap. As customary, I ran my fingers through my hair, until I drifted off. When I woke up, my BLACK hands greeted me. 🤦🏼‍♀️

Having to leave once again, I used a wet washcloth trying to get the black out of my hair. The washcloth became blacker than my hands!

Imagine the now black pillow on my couch. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️

Mercy! What a mess.

I don’t think Cindy or my Bible Study group noticed the black. If they did, they were too nice to say anything.

Anyway, I’m now back home, and headed to the showers. Wish me luck!!

Update…. I’m good now. No more black. Notice a couple of items posted below “For Sale”!!!! 😂🙄😜😵‍💫🤡